Monday’s MRCP

I know I don’t need to ask again, but please join us in prayer on Monday for Finley’s MRCP. She will be put under anesthesia for the procedure at 8:15AM and I am not allowed in the room with her.  The procedure is supposed to last about 90 minutes, and after about 30 minutes recovery we should be able to go home. We should get the results by Wednesday.

Oh Lord, you know it is my hearts desire that it will be clear that she doesn’t have a cyst. Please heal Finley so that there is no abnormality in her bile duct. We ask in Christs name, that she does not have any further health conditions requiring surgical intervention. I know you can do these things – so I am asking in faith. Help me to continue to trust you and bring all things to you. I am so thankful for all the blessings and answered prayers for Finley already.  Regardless of Monday’s outcome, it was such a huge blessing that she didn’t have to have surgery last October when she was just 2 1/2 months old. I am so thankful for that. You are my refuge and my strength, you are our rock…we could not make it through any of this without you. Amen.

We continue to wait. To trust. To be thankful in all things…

I also want to share Angel Samuel’s Father’s Blog… Daniel writes so beautifully and is such an amazing testimony to loving and trusting God admist great loss. http://nineteen-days.com/

 

6 thoughts on “Monday’s MRCP”

  1. Much love sent your way, my friend. Finley is going to do great. You will be in my thoughts and heart this weekend. Please keep us posted.

  2. Thinking of wee Finley this morning. I hope that the surgery is quick and that you find *no cyst*. A little extra strength coming to your mama heart too, Liz. Always tough to watch our babies go through these things.
    Corinne, mama to Samuel, lcdh survivor, Feb1/11

  3. love your prayer here, Liz. Shows you truly have submitted this to Him. Your gratitude reflects it and inspires me. So glad to read that all is well so far.

Leave a Reply

