5 months old today!

My little peanut is 5 months old today! I am so thankful that we are marking this important date at home and not in a hospital. I am so thankful to have my precious baby at home with us. She weighed in at 13 pounds 11.5 ounces yesterday – so she is back to the weight she was at the Wednesday we were admitted to the hospital. Since the surgery she actually nurses longer, so I think hopefully, she might gain even better now. Each day it is getting easier to NOT worry and obsess over reherniation. If it’s going to happen, I can’t stop it. I just need to enjoy each day we have at home and am thankful for where our journey has gotten us.  Last night I was sitting on the couch with Finley asleep on one arm and Rowan nestled in the other arm as she watched a cartoon. I looked down at both my sweet girls and felt complete.

Bliss… Joy…Happiness….Gratitiude…

1 thought on “5 months old today!”

  1. Happy Birthday Finley!

    Angels of God,
    From heaven so bright,
    Watch over my children
    And guide them right.
    Fold your wings ‘round them
    And guard them with love
    Sing to them softly
    From heaven above.

Leave a Reply

