Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Words cannot express the extreme gratitude and thankfulness I feel today and everyday.  I am thankful for beautiful Finley and the complete miracle that she is. I am thankful for all the doctors, nurses, and medical personnel at Emanuel that cared for Finley during her 49 days. I am thankful for Dr Bliss and his talent. I am thankful for my husband and my daughter Rowan. I am thankful for our friends and family that loved, supported, and prayed for us. I am thankful to those that ran errands, brought food, and sent messages to us throughout those long days of waiting. I am thankful for our jobs, our home, and the food in our cupboards. I am thankful to God for his faithfulness, his love and protection, and answered prayers. I am thankful for our story and the ability to be there for others.  I am a changed person for this experience (I think in a good way). We are thankful for all of you.

Enjoy your Thanksgiving!! I know we will. Turducken, Stuffing, Mashed Potatoes and Gravy, Asparagus, Caesar Salad – and Chocolate Mousse for dessert.. I think it’s time to wake Rowan up so we can start eating!

Leave a Reply

