No cyst, I repeat, there is NO cyst!

Ultrasound was completely amazed when they did the repeat scan of her abdomen. There is no cyst there. Her bile duct is still a tad enlarged – but nowhere near where it had been. The radiologist said he couldn’t rule out a miraculous healing because he didn’t understand what had happened. He is pretty experienced and has never misdiagnosed this – but there is no cyst there now, so he says it couldn’t have been that. Her bile is still thick and slow moving and her pancreas is enlarged – but he says he has never seen bile block itself  so he doesn’t know what to make of it. He said they may need to write this one up. So Miss Finley has been prescribed bile thinner and I am awaiting to hear what the next steps are, my guess is that we need to see a pediatric gastroenterologist to figure out what is going on with her bile – but I am so thankful that she doesn’t need surgery!! It really feels like we are witness to a miracle here and I am just so thankful to a mighty God that has interveaned. Prayer works!!

So we will enjoy a day at home today that does not include spending ANY time at Emanuel Children’s Hospital. Another praise! Great hospital, but we need a break from that place. 🙂

3 thoughts on “No cyst, I repeat, there is NO cyst!”

  1. WONDERFUL news, and yes you can deam it a miracle for sure! Just like “Finley” began—as I have always told you ……a miracle.

  2. Hi there, I have just been reading your story about your beautiful baby, I googled about the choleductal cyst as we have been diagnosed at 20 weeks with a 8mm by 10mm cyst that developed in our still unborn little girl, reconfirmed at 23 weeks and will have another ultrasound at 32 weeks, as yet I haven’t spoken to our pediatrician but that will happen at 28 weeks to prepare for what may eventuate from what my reading tells me. I have been reading your story and I just want to say thankyou for writing it, it has already helped, people keep saying be optomistic but for me I prefer to be realistic then we can prepare for our journey. I am so very glad to hear that your girl is doing well, and read between your lines as to the depths you and your family have had to go. I have never done a blog before. tanja

Leave a Reply

