Lightening strikes twice….

Dr Bliss used a good analogy – it is like Finley getting struck by lightening, not once, but twice.  Surgery is set for Monday at 11:15 – checking in at 8:15 AM. Should be fun not giving a baby anything to eat from midnight on… I think that means that we will be up very early.

Good news is that she has the more common type of cyst. Dr Bliss is going to start the surgery laproscopically but transition to open if it looks like it won’t be the best route. There are 2 ways to do this surgery a newer way and a more traditional approach and we have decided to go the traditional route. We don’t feel that there has been enough long term study with the new technique since it has only been done in the state this way for the past 2-3 years whereas the traditional way has 30-40 years of experience.

So that’s all I have in me for now – we appreciate you continuing to hold Finley in your prayers.. God has taken care of her so far, so I have to believe he will continue her healing and miraculous journey.  This is the verse I had on her crib in the NICU and I will continue to pray this for Finley. Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV) 11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

What a story Finley will have to tell….

Thank you for all the continued prayers, love and support. You have helped us more than you will ever know.

 

4 thoughts on “Lightening strikes twice….”

  1. We will keep you all in our prayers! You are not alone in this journey, He is holding you and sustaining you! Praying with you!

  2. We will say extra prayers this weekend and on Monday. Also asked my our extended family to send some prayers her way too. Finely is an amazing little girl with an amazing family. She deserves all the success Dr. Bliss can give, a quick recovery & on to a happy life!

    Shelly Moore – Beaverton

  3. I don’t comment often, but I have read every update on Miss Finley and kept you all in my prayers since before she was born.
    I have been doing a Bible study for the last month called “Faithful, Abundant, True”, I just finished the part with Priscilla Shirer on Abundance and she talks about how God is ABLE and that it is during the times that feel impossible that we experience His abundance. When you don’t think that there is any way through it, turn to Christ and He will show you His abundance.
    I know from reading this blog that you all have experienced His abundance already…and apparently here is the time for some more!
    I’ll be praying for you all (and Dr. Bliss)!
    darcy
    (Owen’s Mom-fellow Dr. Bliss/Legacy patient)

Leave a Reply

