Spitting up and beige poo….

So the past 24 hours has held some unplanned excitement.. first Finley was spitting up more than normal yesterday (3x) and larger amounts – so I called the Pediatrician and since my Dr was out, the covering Doctor thought based on Finley’s condition that is could have been an obstruction or reherniation and wanted me to go to the ER. That kinda freaked me out since I was thinking more along the lines that it was her reflux. 3 hours in the ER later (thank you Stacy for hanging with me) Finley was determined to not be reherniating and was sent home.  I spoke to the Ped this morning and we agreed that I would track her episodes and I was going to try some other things to manage her reflux and we would follow up next week.  After a fun morning at the Pumpkin Patch with some friends we came home and I changed Finley’s diaper to find beige poo. Beige… like the color of Butt paste. Not normal. So I call the Ped again and they have me come in so they can examine the diaper and check Finley out since beige poo can be a bile obstruction or liver problems.. Dr Snyder agreed it was abnormal poo, but without any other symptoms right now that would point to those two issues we are hoping it is an anomaly. So we have to wait and watch her poo for the next couple of days and if she has more beige poos, that means going back in to Emanuel for further testing. Please pray that this is nothing and she is fine. We really have had our fill of doctors and hospitals.

3 thoughts on “Spitting up and beige poo….”

  1. We will send a few extra prayers your direction that she is better quickly! She is an amazing little girl who deserves happy healthy days!

  2. Praying for Finley! My little miracle is 6 and I still worry so much about him. It does get easier, but you sure are doing the right thing by keeping an eye on her and having the doctors closely involved. Hope she is okay and it is nothing serious! (((HUGS)))

  3. Liz, as I keep saying, “it’s all about the poop”. 🙂 Hang in there, I am hoping and praying for your whole family. We really need to get together sometime and share war stories…

Leave a Reply

