First Follow up

We had our first follow up appointment with Dr Bliss today (actually Julie) to check Finley’s weight since they wanted to make sure she was gaining weight at home – I was a little worried since without a scale I can’t be sure how much she was getting from me. On Thursday’s Pediatrician appointment she weighed 9lbs 10.5 ounces and today she weighs 9lbs 15 ounces!! She has gained 5 ounces since checking out on Wednesday. So happy that she is gaining so well now – I had a feeling she would do better once we got home! We will be working closely (weekly) with the NICU nutritionist to track her weight and make sure she continues on a positive growth track.

Things are going really well – I am just thrilled to be at home and to finally be a FAMILY of FOUR. We are all under one roof now and I will forever be so grateful. I am still in awe that we came home without a single tube or wire in sight. Her only medicines are her multivitamin and her Prilosec.  I will be praising God for all of my days.

Rowan has been acting out a little more now, but I am hopeful that once she gets adjusted to things and we are able to consistently spend some one-on-one time with her, she will return to her normal 3 year old self with it’s normal amount of tandrums.

That’s all for now, Miss Finley is waking from her nap…

2 thoughts on “First Follow up”

  1. If you find you need a baby scale we have them for rent at the Sante’ Mama my new store in Vancouver. Can’t wait to see you all, be in contact soon to set up a visit !!!

Leave a Reply

