Open Eyes!

I finally got a photo of Finley with her eyes open! Note her fancy new bow from the nurses.  I wonder if her eyes will be blue like Rowan’s. So we are continuing to decrease vent settings and she has been having really good blood gas results. I am SOOO thrilled and thankful. I am just praising God and praying that he is working his healing power in her now and she will just continue to improve. The plan is to try her on the conventional vent again tomorrow and see how she does. The Doctor mentioned that he isn’t quite sure what is causing these improvements- he even thought that the lung looked more expanded on the last XRay.. I know it is our prayers that our what is causing these changes. He said it wasn’t the NO or the Sildenafil – it could be getting the fluid off of her (but it seems they have been working on that for a while).  It is actually all my prayer warriors interceding for Finley.

It sounds like IF all continues to go in this direction, surgery could be Friday or early next week.  I am not worried about the “when”, I just want it to happen when it is good for her and for her to make a FULL recovery, but for today I am focusing on our small victories and thankful for God’s protection so far over Miss Finley.

A friend printed up a few verses for me and I taped Jeremiah 29:11-13 on Finley’s crib.

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

6 thoughts on “Open Eyes!”

  1. Liz, she’s so cute! I love the little bow and it looks like she’s got a nice head of hair too. Such a sweetie and great cheeks!

  2. Praising God with you. Our God is so good and He alone has the power to heal. We will continue to pray that Finley gets to the point that she can have surgery and that each day until then you will see the loving hand of God in this journey. Keep your eyes on Him! He is filling you with strength and peace, it is so beautiful to see. Lisa

Leave a Reply

