38 weeks (and 4 days)

Slowly making progress… -2 station, 70% effaced, and still at 1 cm… Starting Friday if I haven’t gone into a labor (funny, I feel like I preface all my plans with that statement these days) I will start with some of the natural methods to get things moving (primrose oil, raspberry leaf tea, acupuncture).  I have decided that she is coming between 39-40 weeks… we’ll see if Finley agrees. With Rowan I said she was coming on her due date, and she arrived the day before. Finley did well on her BPP today and fluid level is about the same – so no changes for the worse. We’ll be updating the blog very regularly once I go in labor (either myself, Jon, or our doula) and hope you will continue to send up lots of prayers for Finley.  You can sign up to get emails that notify you when we update on the side bar to the right of the page.

2 of the CDH babies whose stories I have been following and praying for  – Noah and Niklas are now at home! Praise God!!

These two verses are the ones I am clinging to right now…..

John 14:27 “I am leaving you with a gift – peace of mind and heart! And the peace I give is not fragile like the peace the world gives. So don’t be troubled or afraid.”  (Trying to hard to feel his peace – there are times that I do, like today… but the fear is knocking more loudly as we get closer…)

Psalm 27:14 “Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.”

3 thoughts on “38 weeks (and 4 days)”

  1. Can’t wait to meet Finley !!! and help you bring her into her world of many many waiting arms and so much LOVE !!! Take each day as it comes and enjoy the last days of your pregnancy …… having Finley so close and just breath !!!

    God will not forget the expectant mothers and women about to give birth. A great company will return! Tears of joy will stream down my face, and He will lead me home with great care. I will walk beside quiet streams and not stumble. (Jeremiah 31:8-9)

    Blessings, Rhonda

  2. I appreciate the verses in each of your posts so much. You are always in my prayers and we will be lifting you up daily as you prepare to meet Finley Annabelle. Praise God for a long pregnancy! How great that you’ve made it to 38 weeks!

  3. Praying for you all. Thanks for posting these updates. We know God’s timing is perfect and He has Finley in his hands.

Leave a Reply

