36 weeks…. the countdown continues…..

I am making the rounds at Northwest Perinatal. Met another partner today, Dr Watson – everyone there is wonderful and I know that regardless of who I draw when I go into labor – I will be in good hands. NST went fabulously and they said she is looking great. Had my Strep B test and will find out in a few days about that. He checked me and my cervix is soft and I am about 1 cm dilated, but he thinks it should be still a few weeks. This is not uncommon for a second pregnancy. I am not to take anything that is supposed to ripen/soften the cervix because they don’t want ANY chance of her coming early.  He said 39/40 weeks would be perfect – so that is what I am praying for.

Thank you for all your prayers for both Finley and myself (and Jon). I do really feel a sense of peace about what lies ahead and that can only be God. If this were left to just me alone, I would be in full out obsessive freak-out mode.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not in the perfect Zen place all the time – I do get scared and worried and my mind wanders – but I try to bring it back and pray and I know that God is in control. Finley is in his hands and I have to trust in him and his plan.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”Deuteronomy 31:6

Leave a Reply

