33 weeks…..

From here I go to weekly appointments. They are going to do weekly non-stress tests on Finley to make sure she is getting adequate oxygenation to her blood. They estimated her to be about 4 pounds 8 ounces right now and her growth is looking good – though it did drop slightly from the last appointment, which he did say could fall within the range for ultrasound error (praying it is that!) but they will need to keep an eye on that. Please pray that she keeps on track with her growth. We got the most amazing ultrasound picture of her face today and I can’t stop looking at it.  I am already so in love with my baby girl – I long for the day when I will hold her in my arms and be able to take her home with us. Once again, the ultrasound tech could not get over how “feisty” and active Finley is – it just gives me comfort to think that she is a fighter. She said she was doing her practice breathing with a vengeance. Maybe baby girl knows she has a fight ahead of her and is “in training!”

33 weeks face
My beautiful Finley Anabelle

Psalm 34:3 ” I sought the LORD and he answered me and delivered me from all my fears.”

Romans 12:12 Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”

Such a scary road we are on, but I know God is faithful and he is walking with us– all any of us can do is offer up our prayers and trust in a mighty God that can do amazing things.

Prayer: For Finley’s lungs to grow/develop as much as possible,  for her growth to get back on track if that is an issue, that she will stabilize quickly after birth, that they are able to do the surgery 3-5 days after birth and that she recovers quickly.  For me to be able to trust in God’s goodness, his steadfast love, and his sovereignty in times when I begin to worry and fear.

3 thoughts on “33 weeks…..”

  1. Liz-

    We’re sending ALL of you every ounce of good juju we have for big lungs, a big girl, and peace through it all. Love to you guys!

    Barb

Leave a Reply

